The Rossland Range Recreation Site

Home

Before You Go (MAPS and Commercial Use)

Current News

Volunteering & Projects

Shelters (aka Huts or Cabins)

Sponsors, Supporters, & Donors

Management Plan

Photos

Contacts

Sign me up for E-Newsletters!

* required

*







Email & Social Media Marketing by VerticalResponse

Friends of the Rossland Range Society

Recreation Sites & Trails

Facebook

CONTACTS

You can become involved in the Rossland Range Recreation Site by volunteering to help with projects in various areas (and others you might think of). First, please contact the person listed below who is coordinating that particular project (most project overviews are on the Volunteering & Projects and the Shelters pages).

If there is no name alongside the project, you could volunteer to do that!

See Boardmembers of FORR on this FORR Contacts page.

Project Coordinator Phone Email
Spacing, Trails, Navigation Signage Gerry Heacock 250.777.1799 gerry@rosslandrange.org
Shelters, Group Coordination Les Carter 250.362.5677 les@rosslandrange.org
Fundraising, Financial Oversight Kim Deane 250.362.5648 kim@rosslandrange.org
Parking Kim Deane 250.362.5648 kim@rosslandrange.org
Events Colin Adamson 250.362.9126 colin@rosslandrange.org
Interpretive Signage, Information in Shelters Laura Mackay 250.368.1582 laura@rosslandrange.org
Public Education (open)    
Old Glory Lookout Heritage Site Demitri Lesniewicz

250.362.5299

demitri@rosslandrange.org
Management Plan & Partnership Agreement Contact Les Carter 250.362.5677 les@rosslandrange.org
Website, Newsletter Distribution Sheree Sonfield 250.362.7419 sheree@rosslandrange.org
       
Shelter Hut Keeper Phone Email
Sunspot Larry Doell   larry@rosslandrange.org
Booty's Troy Colautti   troy@rosslandrange.org
Red Dog Don Vockeroth   donv@rosslandrange.org
Mosquito Don Liszt & Laura Mackay   don@rosslandrange.org
Viewpoint Rob Richardson   rob@rosslandrange.org
Crowe's Nest* Les Carter   les@rosslandrange.org
Igloo Pete Golden   pete@rosslandrange.org
Not So Secret** Colin Adamson   colin@rosslandrange.org
Barking Spider* Sara Golling   sara@rosslandrange.org
Lepsoe Basin Cabin Dave Watson & Bob McQueen   dave@rosslandrange.org and bobmc@rosslandrange.org
Chimo Bart Fyffe  

bart@rosslandrange.org

Eagle's Nest**      

*Inactive, but useable for now
**Will be rebuilt

 

NOTE: it’s a “Site” because that’s what the relevant legislation calls it, but it includes lots of area.